alarm-ringing ambulance angle2 archive arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up at-sign baby baby2 bag binoculars book-open book2 bookmark2 bubble calendar-check calendar-empty camera2 cart chart-growth check chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up circle-minus circle city clapboard-play clipboard-empty clipboard-text clock clock2 cloud-download cloud-windy cloud clubs cog cross crown cube youtube diamond4 diamonds drop-crossed drop2 earth ellipsis envelope-open envelope exclamation eye-dropper eye facebook file-empty fire flag2 flare foursquare gift glasses google graph hammer-wrench heart-pulse heart home instagram joystick lamp layers lifebuoy link linkedin list lock magic-wand map-marker map medal-empty menu microscope minus moon mustache-glasses paper-plane paperclip papers pen pencil pie-chart pinterest plus-circle plus power pushpin question rain reading receipt recycle reminder sad shield-check smartphone smile soccer spades speed-medium spotlights star-empty star-half star store sun-glasses sun tag telephone thumbs-down thumbs-up tree tumblr twitter user users wheelchair write yelp youtube

Testimonials

Here is what some of your friends and neighbors say about us:


“Very amazing friendly staff. I am very pleased here than most eye doctors I’ve been to.” R.S. Brush, CO January 21, 2021


“I had a very good visit here and am very satisfied and would recommend you to anyone. Thank you.” M.P. Otis, CO January 21, 2021


“Wonderful service and atmosphere! Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful!” M.M. Brush, CO January 21, 2021


“Great place, will tell everyone to come here.” B.B. Brush, CO January 20. 2021


“Very pleasant, enjoyed the exam. Everyone was very nice to work with. I would suggest your office to others!” G.A. Akron, CO January 20, 2021


“My visit went very well. Everybody was helpful, friendly and I got all of my eye needs met. Thank you.” V.M. Sterling, CO January 14, 2021


“Today’s visit was good. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. They listen to what I had to say. They explain everything so you understand. This is a doctor I will most definitely keep coming back to.” C.W. Brush, CO January 14, 2021


“I found the staff to be very friendly. The office environment caring. They were very patient with me, answered all questions I had. I felt very welcomed. I will definitely tell others what a great experience I had. A.M. Brush, CO January 12, 2021


“Great experience. Very pleasant staff. Took great care of me.” J.F. New Raymer, CO January 12, 2021


“Dr. Hertneky and his staff are very friendly and helpful. I came in for an eye exam and they helped me understand that my eye health and vision is good, but I could benefit from computer glasses since I spend so much time in front of a screen. I highly recommend them and appreciate their help.” J.S. Sterling, CO January 11, 2021


“My first experience at Hertneky’s was great. Everyone was really nice and helpful. 5 stars! G.T. Brush, CO January 7, 2021


“The entire staff at Hertneky was incredible! I have put off coming to the eye doctor for several years and they were so welcoming and made me feel amazing. They explained everything they were doing with great detail and everyone was so friendly. I will definitely be back.” T.L. Brush, CO January 7, 2021


“I was pleasantly surprised at the experience. I felt like I was at a “high end” spa in Vegas or L.A. with the customer care I received. The customer service is something to be proud of. Also, the cost was cheaper than even some of the “Big Box” store prices. Thumbs up!!! 2 even!!! T.C. Brush, CO January 6, 2021


“I felt very well taken care of, and everyone did their best to keep all areas clean. The staff is very friendly and very willing to explain every question you ask. I felt very welcome from beginning to end.” M.M. Sterling, CO  January 6, 2021


“Everyone was really nice and helpful. I would tell people about this place.” B.M. Fort Morgan, CO  January 6, 2021


“You guys have been awesome. Tests were fast and easy. The Doctor explained everything very clearly. 10/10, would recommend.” B.H. Brush, CO January 6, 2021


“Wonderful experience. Staff was excellent!” G.R. Brush, CO January 5, 2021


“The best experience that I had, everyone makes you feel at home, they are experienced in what they do, awesome facilities and equipment, sure to recommend their service to anyone.” C.L. Brush, CO     January 5, 2021


“Very professional, well put together and personable. Best eye center I have visited. Love the staff and team.” K.G. Sterling, CO January 5, 2021


“This visit has been the best eye doctor visit that I have every experienced. From initially walking through the door, the care of the staff is unmatched. Everyone is so kind.” S.S. Fort Morgan, CO January 5, 2021


“As a new patient, I felt very welcomed from the second I set foot in the door. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable when I asked questions. Dr. Hertneky even recommended an eye doctor for when I was away at school. I definitely plan more visits to this office.” D.S. Sterling, CO December 30, 2020


“It was great!” S.H. Fort Morgan, CO December 30, 2020


“Service was great and professional.” V.P. Brush, CO December 29, 2020


“Dr. Hertneky’s staff was courteous and helpful. I am a new patient and I was given a brief tour of the office. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Hertneky and he gave me a summary of his findings after the exam. Overall, a great experience.” M.G. Akron, CO December 29, 2020


“Very pleasant visit, very welcoming. All the staff was very friendly and informative!! I would definitely recommend this office to friends and family.” A.F. Fort Morgan, CO December 22, 2020


“Staff was very helpful and kind. Every question and concern was answered. Great service!” R.R.         Fort Morgan, CO December 21, 2020


“Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Highly recommend.” B.W. Sterling, CO  December 18, 2020


“Very gracious, great visit. Dr. Hertneky was so easy to talk to and very efficient.” V.A. Brush, CO December 16, 2020


“Very easy, fast testing, friendly environment, explaining the situation very clearly and understanding friendly staff.” P.F. Brush, CO December 16, 2020


“Everything went well and I feel like I got my money’s worth. Everybody was very courteous.” E.J.           Fort Morgan, CO December 16, 2020


“Estoy muy satisfecho con la atencion que me dievon muchas gracias.” I am very satisfied with the attention they gave me. Thank you very much. A.L. Fort Morgan, CO December 10, 2020


“Everything was excellent. Very good service.” J.O. Log Lane Village, CO December 8, 2020


Top of the line tools, great staff, great doctor, very helpful. Loved my experience.” C.C. Brush, CO  December 3, 2020


“The people are very nice and was a good exam.” D.H. Stoneham, CO December 3, 2020


“My experience here was phenomenal. Once I entered the office, I was greeted by a kind staff. Furthermore, staff was very aware of the Covid crisis and took the necessary steps to ensure the safety , not only of myself but of each other. They did this by providing medical grade masks and a hand washing station.” C.R. Yuma, CO December 3, 2020


“It was nice and easy. Everyone was very helpful when ever I had any questions. Made it feel welcoming as a home.” A.D. Brush, CO December 1, 2020


“It was great!” M.R. Yuma, CO December 1, 2020


“Very nice and helpful, they help me with my eyes, thanks.” L.S. Brush, CO November 30, 2020


“The office appointment was easy. They worked with my schedule. Eye exam was very thorough and pleasant. The staff is so amazing, positive and kind. They answered all my questions with concerns I had with my eyes and payments are so reasonable. I will have a new vision doctor. Hertneky vision is my new place. The family feel and all the friendly faces. Thank you “Kelly”, Kindra and staff.” S.H. Fort Morgan, CO November 20, 2020


“Great experience. Everybody professional and helpful.” C.P. Sterling, CO November 17, 2020


“Me gusto mucho como hicieron el examen es primera ves que me anecho asi estoy agradecida por el trato que me dieron y por supuesto mi regalo muchas gracias!” I liked very much how they did the exam, it’s the first time an exam has been this way. I am very grateful for how I was treated and of course for my gift. Thank you very much.


“It was a great experience, everyone was very nice and helpful. The doctor seemed to have some of the latest diagnostic machines.” R.P. Akron, CO November 12, 2020


“Very friendly staff. Very thorough examination. Dr. Hertneky answered all of my questions. I highly recommend this office for your eye exams.” T.S. Otis, CO November 10, 2020


“Had a great experience here! Wonderful and friendly staff! I would highly recommend Hertneky (Vision) to others!” K.R. Orchard, CO November 10, 2020


“My visit was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. They have the latest, state-of-the-art equipment. They have a large selection of frames.” C.W. Akron, CO        November, 9 2020


“I love this place! Sweet people, accommodating, won’t go anywhere else. They really care about their customers.” L.G. Fort Morgan, CO November 6, 2020


“Muy buen servicio son muy amables recibi muy buen trato me senti agusto y comoda come en casa son pacientes con migo muchas gracias.” Very good service, they are very friendly. I was treated very well. I felt good and comfortable like I was at home. They were patient with me. Thanks You! J.I. Otis, CO  November 5, 2020


“Todo etuvo perfecto con la visita. Todo muy bien per ser mi primer exam de los ojos.” Everything was perfect with the visit. Everything very good for being my first eye exam. A.P. Brush, CO November 5, 2020


“Great first visit. Staff was friendly and helpful. They took the time to make me at home! Great job helping pick the type of frames that looked best for me!” M.T. Fort Morgan, CO November 4, 2020


“My experience today was nice all around. The people were great and helpful. They were kind and thoughtful. Thanks to Emma Torres that I came here and experienced receiving new eye wear here. Thank you.” R.L. Fort Morgan, CO November 3, 2020


“Vision Source is an amazing, professional place where you are valued as a patient, not just a number. Their staff is very attentive with the needs of the patient, and they demonstrate great active listening skills, and clear and concise communication.” K.L. Akron, CO November 3, 2020


“I really appreciate the great service, and professional attention that was given to me. I would most highly recommend their service to anyone that needs eye care.” K.C. Brush, CO October 29, 2020


“Upon moving here from Denver, I was pleased to find this Doctor. The entire staff is awesome! Very pleasant, professional and personal experience.” R.S. Brush, CO October 29, 2020


“Very professional. Great visit for my first time at an eye doctor.” C.M. Brush, CO October 27, 2020


“Like how they treated me. Over all good experience.” S.B. Brush, CO October 22, 2020


“Very excited. Everyone is very nice and kind.” L.H. Sterling, CO October 22, 2020


“Amazing service! I have never experienced a doctor’s office so clean, inviting, informative and kind. One of a kind and I’ll be sending all my family and friends here! Thank you so much!” W.C. Sterling, CO October 21, 2020


“I was very impressed with a good exam, also with the explanation from all personnel and Doctor.” R.I.M. Log Lane Village, CO  October 21, 2020


“Liked the upbeat attitudes. And the cookies are a bonus.” B.H. Genoa, CO October 21, 2020


“The office is very pretty and clean. The poeple were all very nice and helpful. All my questions were answered.” K.K. Holyoke, CO October 20, 2020


“Enjoyed our experience in the office. Very attentive with my daughter. Staff seems to enjoy thier job and are passionate.” D.M. for H.M. Fleming, CO October 20, 2020


“Great service by everyone.” J.M. Brush, CO October 19, 2020


“Awesome!! Nice staff! Great and convenient technology! Fast and caring! For sure send friends to Dr. Hertneky and the Vision Source staff!” C.S. Brush, CO October 13, 2020


“So happy to again visit Hertneky Vision for my exam, contacts & sunglasses. We have always experienced such over the top customer service here. Thank you all!” R.C. Merino, CO October 9, 2020


“Very polite people, so many different equipment I haven’t seen. Would recommend.” R.F. Fort Morgan, CO October 9, 2020


“Such a wonderful practice, very professional, polite and considerate. Thank you for such wonderful service, it is quite difficult to find such care.” A.C. Akron, CO October 9, 2020


“Very professional and friendly and great prices.” S.M. Sterling, CO October 8, 2020


“Office staff is so nice and welcoming. Helped pick my glasses out and they are amazing. Great family environment. Kelsey rocks!” A.B. Sterling, CO October 7, 2020


“Great service and very friendly.” S.H. October 6, 2020


“Very friendly and professional. Pleasant experience.” L.C. Yuma, CO October 6, 2020


“Outstanding customer service. I feel respected as a customer.” J.E. Brush, CO October 5, 2020


“Simply wonderful! I felt so well taken care of. All of my needs were met. Service was astounding. I highly recommend Vision Source.”  S.R. Log Lane Village, CO October 2, 2020


“Everything was great!”  K.R. Akron, CO October 2, 2020


“Everyone was very nice and knowledgable. I had a very pleasant visit. Thank you.” J.K. Brush, CO October 1, 2020


“Everyone was pleasant. Visit went well.” RDN


“I was treated with respect. They were very helpful and courteous. I was really impressed with the way I was treated.” G.K. Brush, CO September 30, 2020


“My visit was outstanding here from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Vision Source to everyone. Literally my best experience at an appointment ever. All the staff was professional and exceptionally kind.” M.C. Brush, CO September 29, 2020


“Everyone is very courteous and knows what they are doing. I would highly recommend everyone to this office.” W.S. Akron, CO September 29, 2020


“My visit was awesome, everybody was very helpful and nice and I thank you all so much and have a wonderful day.” M.G. Brush, CO September 28, 2020


“Our first visit went great! We felt welcomed as soon as we walked through the door. All staff members who helped us were friendly and thorough. We will definitely be coming back and also referring our family and friends. Thank you for taking such good care of our family!” E.R. Fort Morgan, CO September 28, 2020.


“Awesome and friendly staff. Great service and knowledge.” S.P. Akron, CO September 25, 2020


“Everyone was super nice and very helpful.” F.A. Brush, CO September 24, 2020


“Honestly, this is the best eye clinic I’ve been to in years! Thank you all, awesome!” R.L. Julesburg, CO September 24, 2020


“Good, friendly service.” K.L. Fort Morgan, CO September 24, 2020


“Everyone was very friendly and helpful with all my questions.” C.S. Brush, CO September 24, 2020


“Everyone at the practice was super welcoming and friendly. Everything from scheduling to the exam was easy and smooth. I really appreciate how helpful everybody was!” J.T. Brush, CO September 23, 2020


“After taking all three of my kids here, I figured it was my turn. The entire staff is so professional, yet kind enough to make me feel like I made new friends. Dr. Hertneky was knowledgable, as well as friendly on a personal level. I highly recommend Hertneky Vision to everyone needing eye care.” A.J.B. Brush, CO September 21, 2020


“I was very impressed. I drove from Fort Collins to this office because I have heard such awesome responses from former patients. I love the treatment and kindness. Thank you.” A.H. September 21, 2020


“Very good experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!” M.Z. Akron, CO September 18, 2020


I’m not one who takes time to take myself to a doctor but I’m glad I did! Every time we come into the office, everyone is so kind! Thank you for  great experience!” C.F. Sterling, CO September 17, 2020


“I was very happy with everything and everyone was super nice.” J.B. Wiggins, CO September 17, 2020


“Staff was fantastic, felt completely comfortable with everyone I worked with. Dr. Hertneky is amazing. Would definitely recommend to everyone.” B.R. Fort Morgan, CO September 16, 2020


“The staff here is very friendly and helpful. They made me feel welcome and at ease. Dr. Hertneky was very confident and knowledgable and answered all of my questions. I will definitely be back!” M.K.P. Akron, CO September 14, 2020


“Very friendly service, attentive to my needs.” M.G. Brush, CO September 14, 2020


“Very professional environment while still having hometown family feel. Excellent customer service and easy to book online.” H.R. Sterling, CO September 14, 2020


“Awesome. I got coffee. Everyone was friendly.” M.B. Brush, CO September 10, 2020


“Great experience, super friendly staff.” B.M. Fort Morgan, CO September 9, 2020


“Good visit, no complaints.” M.D.M Fort Morgan, CO September 9, 2020


“It was really good, very nice and pleasant. I’m glad to feel like a person in here, unlike a number. I appreciate the cleanliness of the whole group of everyone working here. Thank you.” P.L. Lindon, CO September 8, 2020


“Good experience, very well taken are of. Would recommend to others” T.H. Eckley, CO August 26, 2020


“It was great!” I.G. Fort Morgan, CO August 26, 2020


“Great service, friendly staff.” D.J. Brush, CO August 25, 2020


“Team members very helpful and extremely nice. I will be coming back in the future.” K.C. Weldona, CO August 24, 2020


“The staff was very helpful, kind, and courteous. It was a great experience.” P.C. Wiggins, CO August 24, 2020


“I really enjoyed my experience and I am looking forward to coming back.” J.C. Wiggins, CO August 24, 2020


“Amazing group! Extremely helpful and nice, fun ladies. Thorough exam!” L.B. Woodrow, CO  August 20, 2020


“Wonderful for me being new to glasses and eye exams. Very thankful for Kelsey being helpful and having patience in explaining and answering all my questions.” D.C. Akron, CO August 20, 2020


“Everyone is very friendly and helpful with answering questions. The atmosphere is very nice as well.” J.G. Brush, CO August 18, 2020


“My first exam in 4 years and it was a great experience. The staff was fun and friendly.” K.K. Fort Morgan, CO August 17, 2020


“You all did an awesome job. You explained everything very well and I love the hometown environment!” T.D. Fort Morgan, CO  August 13, 2020


“Dr. Hertneky and staff were all kind and caring. Our family was welcomed and we were all taken care of. It was a great experience!” K.J. Yuma, CO August 12, 2020


“The ladies up front were very helpful in all areas of inquiry. Dr. Hertneky was very helpful in trying to get me into the best option contact. Very helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend anyone to this Dr. office. I will be back. T.J. Yuma, CO August 12, 2020


“Amazing service, very friendly staff. 100% would recommend to anyone I know.” A.G.  August 11, 2020


“Service was great, nice to have friendly people who will answer the questions you have.” M.M. Brush, CO August 6, 2020


“Vision Source was amazing for the whole family! Everyone was welcoming and made my daughters feel comfortable while getting their exams. Would recommend to everyone.” V.Z. Akron, CO August 6, 2020


“Very nice and welcoming. Process explained in detail. Very professional and kind.” J.H. Brush, CO  August 4, 2020


 

 

We keep this review to assist our potential VSP patients:

“Hertneky Vision Source was my provider for many years, but when my VSP insurance was no longer fully accepted there, I switched providers thinking it would save me money. I didn’t realize that there was a solid plan in place at HVS to help VSP patients still afford care. The truth is, I was never as satisfied with the level of care offered by other area providers, so I have returned to the best in Morgan County: Hertneky Vision Source. Dr. Hertneky was able to help me find a prescription that worked and lenses that were comfortable. What makes this even better is that Dr. Hertneky and his team provide professional, friendly service at every turn. They make every patient feel special and welcomed….at home.” R.K. Snyder, CO  June 4, 2016